League reconstruction

At a Special General Meeting of the league, the management committee made a decision to restructure the league from 2020-21 season. Only 1 club voted against a proposal made by 3 clubs and 1 club abstained, so a huge majority voted in favour.

This will mean the following

Premier Division: 14 teams           Championship Division: 14 Teams                                                                                                                                                                                           Division One: 16 Teams max        Development Section: No Change

The clubs accepted that this will result in relegations from the existing two Championship Divisions to form part of Division One